News:

Please begin sharing multitrack files as FLAC files. Read more here!

Author Topic: help us !!!  (Read 16175 times)

October 31, 2012, 07:49:39 AM
hello to everyone
I am a music teacher in a college in North of France and with my colleague, who's french teacher, we wrote a comedy musical will be performed by students in June.

Almost all songs (14 !) are recorded and it only remains mixer.

This is where the problem. We need help!

Could someone spinning us a helping hand?

Unfortunately we do not have budget and ourselves, we spent hundreds of hours volunteering ...

I specify that we work in lens, an old mining town, in a very disadvantaged socially and culturally  collegeand it's a very nice project for children who have nothing.

If someone is interested to share a beautiful musical experience and human, it would be just great!

All songs were recorded with cubase 6.5 and a maudiofast track ultra and sometimes ufx too.

Very often instruments used are vst instruments but some real  like a clarinet, tuba, trumpet, accordion, electric guitar, bass, and soon an oboe and a string quartet, played by different colleagues.

Voices will be sing live and there is no voice except sometimes to mix some background vocals that will be on the soundtrack.

Styles range from  soft pop rock to almost heavy going bossa nova or disco and even electro!

So, if anyone is interested, well that would be great!

Soon I hope

Pierre

• No avatar
October 31, 2012, 09:09:11 AM
So this is supposed to be singback tracks to be used on a pa? In that case it needs special attention, since pa system have great big subs...

Maybe I could help you with some of it, but I really dubt I have the time to do all 14. It will be a coupple of weeks before I can get started. I´m a protools user, so virtual instruments needs to be bounced, and I need the tracks to start from bar 1. Scratch vocal tracks for reference while mixing would be good.