News:

Please begin sharing multitrack files as FLAC files. Read more here!

Author Topic: Indie Artist Needing Someone to Mix a 7 Song Album...Help!  (Read 6925 times)

• No avatar
August 17, 2011, 02:13:44 PM

(album cover)

I'm a solo independent musician from Texas who is in the process of releasing my 3rd album...the first 2 albums i made were mixed & mastered poorly by me but then again i'm really hard on myself when it comes to that…and with this album especially there is no way i could Mix this properly...its too much and i need help.

I am looking for someone who can Mix my 7 song album. (mastering would be a plus but really its totally not necessary only if you feel like you would really want to for free i couldn't pay you for that)

I have 1 of 7 songs done and am still in the process of recording vocals (is the last thing needed for the 6 songs left)
I will send these other 6 as soon as each one of them is done. I also work part time so its usually when i get off of work...this is when i record and work on music…etc I am looking to release this album on/around Tuesday Dec 20th 2011

Also I would expect to be conversing with you on each song preferably through Skype or Facebook or Email just so i can give you an understanding of what i'm hearing in the mix. Also I would like to state that if everything goes great which i think it would:) I will totally look to you for all my upcoming releases in the future...so it would be a yearly thing…personally tho, i sleep dream think music on a daily basis its become an obsession brewing over the past 7 years i've been playing, so i'm definitley in this for the long haul:)

I think this could be very important to add but i listened to a lot of Radiohead's "Kid A" Deerhunter's "Microcastle" Prince's "1999" David Bowie's "Low" and Smashing Pumpkins "Melon Collie and The Infinite Sadness" while making the music for this album…i hope this gives you a better understanding of what i'm going for